Find the Gratitude, Find the Abundance

“Who the hell put this In there?”  Those were the first words that came out of my mouth this morning, oh I’d spoken hundreds of other words already, just not out loud.

I wake up thankful everyday.  Before I get out of bed I pray and give thanks. Even when I’m feeling down, I pray.  Sure, some days it’s a  meager “thank you”, but I make sure I’m thankful and that God knows I am.  We all have times when we are at our lowest point, and it’s a reach to find something good, but God and the universe knows I’m grateful for all I have, everyday!

With less spring in my step, less perk in my perky and slightly sagging shoulders I entered the kitchen and all I wanted was my coffee.  Yes, I am that person that needs their morning “cup of Joe”! I remember I couldn’t stand the smell of coffee on someone’s breath first thing in the morning, and yet somehow here I am with my coffee breath, ugh.  Opening the refrigerator for my creamer,  I couldn’t see past the front line of defense. Huge soda bottles, juice bottles and ketchup (I do buy the BJ’s super size ketchup). Bottles of unopened drinks that due to our not so massive refrigerator do not actually fit.  Do I want to patrol the fridge, NO, do I want to be the food and drink police, NO, but I don’t have a choice.  It’s my duty to keep watch, to make sure that there is nothing in there that does not have to be!

I unload several items, get my creamer, mumbling under my breath the whole time and finally head for my cherished Keurig.  I strategically keep my Louise Hay calendar of affirmations on the counter next to my Keurig so that each day as I engage in my soul satisfying “Jamaica Me Crazy” coffee with coconut creamer, I can ritually rip off yesterday’s page to reveal today’s and pause for a moment to enjoy her uplifting quote and picture.  I resonate with these affirmations because, unlike the picture I may have painted with this mornings description, I am typically optimistic, I love to be inspired and inspire others.  The core of my being is to feel excited about life and all it’s possibilities.  Today’s affirmation says “I am filled with boundless energy. I awaken each morning eager for the new experiences to come”.  Although I wasn’t feeling that boundless energy, she’s right, I am eager everyday for my new experiences and they will come if I am eager and excited for them.  We never know what awaits us if we stay in the belief that nothing is out there, or that we are not deserving of ALL that is out there.   

I’m now in a much happier space (due mostly to the affirmation, but I have to give some credit to the coffee).  

When my sixteen year old has had a great day he’ll say, “this was the best day ever”!  He’s the eternal optimist and when he says that, he really means it, because even if he’s had several “best days ever”, that one that he’s describing at that moment, was his best, at least since his last “best day ever”.

Begin your day with gratitude, even if it’s half-hearted, find something to be thankful for, and your day will present to you more to be grateful for.  Everyday brings opportunities, there’s a whole day ahead of you that is ready to hear your desires, so don’t waste any time blocking the universe or God or your angels from bringing abundance to you.

Abundance cannot enter if you do not clear the negativity out of the way.FullSizeRender

 

4 thoughts on “Find the Gratitude, Find the Abundance

  1. suzie February 4, 2016 / 6:49 pm

    I wish I read today’s last night with my crazy morning and 2 1/2 year old twins having their melt down 10 minutes b4 leaving for school….all I could do was thank god for my job as a nanny and ask for his help…..and wait……gratitude before attitude especially mine….thanks kim

    Like

    • Kimberly Brochu February 4, 2016 / 7:14 pm

      great expression “gratitude before attitude”. Sounds like a challenging morning (yikes) thanks for taking a minute to read the post and for your feedback, Love to connect!

      Like

  2. Robin February 4, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    wow!just what i needed to hear ! time to look to the positive even when we are feeling low !thank you Kim once again for putting thing into perspective! ❤

    Like

  3. Kimberly Brochu February 4, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    Rob, thanks for being such a wonderful source of support to me! I’m happy anytime I can make a difference in your life, xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

