Grounding Yourself During This Gemini Full Moon.

Feeling frenzied on this Gemini Full Moon? You’re not alone.  The social energy of Gemini lends itself well to all the parties we may be going to at this time of year, but it doesn’t help much in staying focused and grounded.  With all the demands (self-imposed or not) during the holiday season, we could all use a little reminder or instruction on keeping our energy grounded, which will in turn, aid us in better concentration.  

Long ago when I was in retail management I was given great advice by a co-manager of mine.  I was always going in several directions at once,  and had operated that way for so long, that it was my “norm” and I wasn’t even aware of it.  My co-manager brought it to my attention and began reminding me to finish or follow through with what I was doing before moving on to the next thing.  I know this is not always realistic, but that advice stays with me to this day.  When I find myself scattered and frenzied (aka Gemini energy) I hear her voice saying “stop, finish what you’re working on first” so I do, then I move on to the next five things ; )

I truly believe this immediately brings down my anxious energy and actually helps me to accomplish even more!

Ok, what else do I need to get to???

 

So in honor of this airy Full Moon, I’m offering a quick “mental” grounding exercise by the wonderful Donna Eden.  Hopefully you’ll find this helpful in managing your way through the next several weeks.  

A Quick “Mental” Grounding Technique

This three-part method can be done mentally in a flash whenever you need it. Memorize it so it is always instantly available. It can also be combined with any of the earlier methods.

  1. Place your feet flat on the ground and take a deep in-breath. As you release this breathe, mentally drop your energy low in your body.
  2. With another deep in-breath, move your energy down governing meridian, from the top of your spine, down your spine, off your tailbone, and into the Earth. You are creating a “grounding wire” to the Earth. Also feel the pull of gravity down through your legs and feet.
  3. As you release your breath, release your thoughts and concerns and release any energy that is not yours down through this grounding wire and through your feet.

With this technique, you consciously align yourself with the force of gravity in pulling your energies down into the force field of the earth. By involving Governing meridian, you are able to instantly move your energies with your mind.

 

adobestock_68159495
Bring balance to your mind, body and spirit.        Namaste

 

 

Leave a Reply

